Selfie Reverification Flow

The typical sequence of Capture App screens when a returning consumer reverifies with a new selfie.

The Selfie Reverification flow in the Capture App is primarily used for reverifying consumers who have already completed the DocV process and received approval from the Predictive Document Verification module.

When a Selfie Reverification flow is triggered, the consumer submits a new selfie through the Capture App. The selfie then undergoes a liveness check that prevents fraudsters from using images of images or injected streams.

Terms and Consent: A mandatory notice and consent feature displayed prior to the initiation of the selfie capture process.

Terms and Consent: A mandatory notice and consent feature displayed prior to the initiation of the selfie capture process.
Selfie Capture: Guides the consumer through the selfie capture process.
Selfie Preview: Prompts the consumer to confirm that their face is clearly visible in the picture frame. The consumer can then either retake the image or submit it.
Confirmation Screen: Informs the consumer that the document capture process was completed successfully

Consent Declined

The Terms and Consent screen presents a mandatory notice that the consumer must accept before capture begins. If the consumer declines consent, the Capture App stops the flow and displays a screen confirming that they can't continue without accepting the notice. The session ends with a terminal-negative Consent Declined outcome. To learn how your workflow resolves this outcome, see Receive DocV Results.

Capture App Consent Declined screen shown after the consumer declines the Terms and Consent notice

Selfie Auto-Capture

Use the Enable Selfie Auto Capture Interface setting to enable or disable the selfie auto-capture feature and apply an updated user interface for selfie capture.

Selfie Auto-Capture

Related


Did this page help you?